UAE Premiership League

The pinnacle of the UAE Rugby domestic calendar, the UAE Rugby Premiership consists of the top 6 1sts teams from UAE-based clubs. Currently the 6 teams are:

Dubai Hurricanes

Dubai Exiles

Abu Dhabi Harlequins

Abu Dhabi Saracens

Al Ain Amblers

Jebel Ali Dragons


The format of the premiership is a round of ‘Home’ and ‘Away’ games, the winner at the end is the team with top points. Our season runs from September through to April of each year.


Hall of Fame:

2012-2013 Season - Jebel Ali Dragons

2013-2014 Season - Jebel Ali Dragons

2014-2015 Season - Abu Dhabi Harlequins

2015-2016 Season - Dubai Exiles